A Douglas County Parent…still

I knew the day would come that I would give my real name, but I was going to do it on my terms, within a time frame that was right for me and my particular situation.

BUT along comes an anonymous poster from a new group called DougCo Parent Alliance. This person (people?) knew my name and decided to spill the beans. They made a comment in a thread.

The way my blog is set up, I hold comments for moderation to prevent spam from showing up…I mean, really, who needs to see another ad for male enhancements? [I would love to add a funny Richardson joke here, but I won’t] So, I saw the comment come through with my name “outted” before it was posted, and I thought for a second…I could simply delete it. Or I could face up to it and accept any negative consequences that may befall me, my family, or my business. Being that I am a person of integrity and character (unlike the anonymous person who chose to name me), I am here saying, yes, that’s moi — Trisha McCombs.

I am very quiet and introverted, and I express myself much better in writing than in-person. So, when I saw what was happening to my kids school district, starting a blog was the only thing I could think I could do to help the teachers, the district, and my kids.

I will continue to write and shed light on what is going on in DCSD from a parent’s perspective. I offer insight, my own opinions, and my own thoughts. Today I feel a sense of sadness for the person that felt the need to completely disrespect my wish to keep the DouglasCountyParent public profile separate from Trisha McCombs, private, introverted, business-owner profile. 

Me: A Douglas County Parent.

Whew! Now that I’ve got that out of the way, I can work on my next post titled: “Hypocrisy”.

p.s. Oh, and previous commenters, Joy Gibson and Scott Ben, if you (or your relatives) are reading this…I know who you are. I’m not stupid. But I respected your desire to use fake names for whatever reason. See how that works? Respect…teach it to your kids.

7 thoughts on “A Douglas County Parent…still

  1. I didn’t think I could, but I like this blog even more! Thank you for your integrity and passion for sharing the truth about Douglas County from a concerned parent perspective. I hope your business thrives, your home is filled with joy and your privacy remains yours! By the way, I already knew how great you were on the inside from your honest and heartfelt blog that is about teachers and children. Now I see the outside matches. Perfectly. Keep smilin’ lovely blog lady!

  2. Bravo!!! The more of us who “come out of the closet” the more strength our movement gains. I am so very proud of you and what you are doing for the community and Douglas County Schools. Thank you so much for your guts!!!

  3. I do indeed teach respect to my kids. And I do admire you for allowing that comment through and introducing your readers to yourself. Interesting that you “know” who “I” am. You have my email. Send me one….let’s chat!:)

Leave a Reply

